Report Frontline


Sarojini Bishi

Bhubaneswar: Next 20th i.e. Monday, the second phase of polling in the state. Today there is a lot of publicity about that. Three major political parties are campaigning in 5 parliamentary constituencies and 35 assembly constituencies under it, which will end this evening. The campaign field will shake in the last days.

Among the 5 Lok Sabha constituencies are Aska, Kandhamal, Balangir, Bargarh and Sundergarh. Similarly, there are candidates like Naveen Patnaik, Jual Oram, Niranjan Pujari, dilip Ray, Pradip Amat, Sangeeta Singhdeo, Suresh Pujari, Dilip Tirkey, Sushant Singh, Kanak Vardhan Singhdeo among the 35 assembly seats.

However, many central leaders will campaign in Odisha on the last day of the second phase of election campaign. Union Minister Bhupinder Singh Yadav is scheduled to campaign for party candidates in Muribahal of Kantabanji constituency today. Similarly, Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnab is scheduled to address public meetings in Sundargarh and Rajgangpur today.

BJP MP Hema Malini is scheduled to campaign in Angul Pallahadara and Devagarh today. State Election Officer Vijay Pal Singh Tomar is scheduled to address public meetings in Brajrajnagar and Jharsuguda.

Meanwhile, All India Congress Committee general secretary Sain Pilot is coming to Odisha for election campaign today. They will attend public meetings in two places in Baltimore and ask for votes for party candidates.

Leave a Comment