Report Frontline


Sarojini Bishi

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India has ordered the immediate transfer of 3 IPS officers to make the general elections in the state free and fair. These 3 officers have been given charge as Cuttack, Angul and Rourkela SP.

While Prakash R has been appointed as the DCP of Cuttack, Brijesh Kumar Roy has been appointed as the SP of Rourkela. In addition, Umashankar’s servant has been given the charge of Angul SP.

A few days ago, the Election Commission ordered the state chief secretary to keep eight administrative officers away from election-related work. It was ordered to change 2 District Magistrates, 5 SPs and one IG.

Among them were Central Range Police IG Ashish Singh, Jagatsinghpur and Cuttack District Magistrates and 5 Police SPs. Out of these vacancies, 3 DSP posts have been filled today.

And the remaining 2 District Collectors, 3 SPs and Central Range Police IG posts are vacant.

Leave a Comment