Report Frontline

Who will replace Rohit and Virat in T20?

Sarojini Bishi

Kingston Oval: India won the T20 World Cup 2024 title after losing to South Africa. After this, the two great players of Team India, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli announced their retirement from international T20. Now the discussion about who will fill their place is intense. Let’s take a look at which players can fill their spots…

Yashshvi Jaiswal: In 2023, Yashshvi Jaiswal made his international T20 debut for India. So far he has played 17 matches and collected 502 runs at a strike rate of 161.93. It contains one percent and 4 half percent.
Shubman Gill: Shuman Gill opened the batting with Rohit Sharma in the one-day World Cup 2023. In 2023, he made his T20 international debut against Sri Lanka. He has collected 335 runs from 14 matches. He has collected runs at a strike rate of 147.57 with one hundred and one half century. He also captained India in the tour of Zimbabwe.

Abhishek Sharma: Abhishek Sharma, a member of the Under-19 World Cup winning team in 2018, is always in the limelight for his explosive batting. He has impressed everyone with his performance in IPL 2024. He has collected 484 runs in 16 matches in IPL. Apart from this, he also does spin bowling when required.

KL Rahul: Since T20 World Cup 2022, KL Rahul has not been a regular member of Team India due to form and injury problems. In the absence of Rohit and Kohli, he will be the experienced player of the team. Apart from this, he is known as a good wicket keeper. He score 2265 runs in 72 T20s. It includes 2 percent and 22 half percent.

Ruturaj Gaikwad: Ruturaj Gaikwad has played 19 international T20 matches for India. He has score 500 runs at a strike rate of 140.05.
Ishan Kishan: Since 28 November 2023, Ishan Kishan has not played another T20 match for India. He has collected 796 runs in 32 T20s. If given the opportunity, he can also handle the responsibility of the opener.

Leave a Comment