Report Frontline


Sarojini Bishi

New Delhi: Voting for the fourth phase of the 18th Lok Sabha elections has started today. Voting has started for a total of 96 parliamentary constituencies in 9 states and one union territory. Voters lined up for early voting in summer. There are a total of 177 candidates in this phase. Every booth is closely monitored by CCTV.

Voting is going on in all 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh and 17 seats in Telangana. Similarly, voting is going on in 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 11 seats in Maharashtra, 8 seats in West Bengal, 8 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 5 seats in Bihar, 4 each in Jharkhand and Odisha, and one seat in Jammu and Kashmir. Voting started from 7 am and will end at 5 pm. Voters are choosing the leader of their choice.

Along with this, voting has started in 175 assembly seats of Andhra Pradesh and 28 assembly seats of Odisha. However, voting has started in Shahjahanpur, Kheri, Sitapur, Dherahra, Hardoi, Misrik, Unnao, Farrukhabad, Etawah, Kannauj, Kanpur, Akbarpur and Bahraich in Uttar Pradesh. Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh Minister Suresh Khanna voted. He voted in a polling station in Shahjahanpur. There will be a clash between BJP’s Arun Kumar Sagar and BSP’s Dod Ram Burma while coming down to Jotsna Gond Maidan from India Mint.

Similarly, polling is going on in 17 seats of Telangana.

Actor Jr. NTR came and voted at the Jubilee Hills polling station in Hyderabad.

BJP candidate reached the polling station in Madhabilata and cast his vote. There is a fight between BJP candidate Madhabilata, AIMIM candidate Asaduddin Owaisi and BRS candidate Srinivas Yadav.

South superstar Allu Arjun reached a polling station in Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad and cast his vote.

Leave a Comment