Report Frontline

T20 World Cup: Changes in Indian team’s tour schedule

Sarojini Bishi

New Delhi: The Indian team’s tour schedule for T20 World Cup cricket has been changed. Most of the players of the Indian team are now busy in the IPL. According to reports, the first batch players of Team India will visit New York on 25th. Other players will go to 26. Team India’s players, who had previously failed to advance to the IPL playoffs, were scheduled to leave on May 21. Captain Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Yasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant Arshdeep Singh and Akshar Patel will go in 25. The players of the team that advanced to the IPL final on May 27 will go to New York.

India will start the campaign against Ireland on June 2 in this World Cup to be held in America and West Indies. The high voltage India-Pakistan match will be played on June 9. Group A has India along with Pakistan, Ireland, Canada and USA.
Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj .

Leave a Comment