Report Frontline

Rahul is leading by more than 1 lakh votes on his way to a big victory

Sarojini Bishi

New Delhi: Counting of votes for Lok Sabha election has started. This time, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is advancing towards occupying two seats in wayanad in Kerala and Rae Bareli in Uttar Pradesh. Rahul is ahead by more than 1 lakh votes in Wayanad and more than 50,000 votes in Rabareli.

Similarly, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi contested from two seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. While Rahul Gandhi won from Wayanad by a margin of 4.37 lakh votes, he was defeated by Smriti Irani in Amethi.

This time Congress has nominated Kishori Lal Sharma along with BJP candidate Smriti Irani from Amethi. Currently, Congress candidate Kishori Lal is ahead of Smriti Irani.

Leave a Comment