Report Frontline

Oath of newly elected MLAs, Chief Minister Mohan Majhi took oath as an MLA

Sarojini Bishi

Bhubaneswar: The 3-day session of the Legislative Assembly begins today. The oath recitation program is going on in the session of the Assembly which started for three days. All newly elected MLAs of the state have taken oath. Ranendra Pratap took the oath of office. First Chief Minister Mohan Majhi took oath as an MLA. Two Deputy Chief Ministers KV Singhdeo and Phamagi Parida also took oath as MLAs in the Assembly.

After taking oath of Chief Minister Mohan Majhi, the newly elected MLAs are taking oath in stages. The oath recitation program will continue till 5 pm. MLAs will be sworn in today and tomorrow. After that, the Speaker election is on 20th. Strict security measures have been adopted for this.

Similarly, BJD supremo and former chief minister Naveen Patnaik has also reached the assembly. After that, Naveen took oath as an MLA. On the other hand, for the first time, MLA Teriya Mohapatra of Dhakhapandi has reached the Legislative Assembly on a bicycle to take oath today. With the coming of the Assembly, he gave a message to the people of the state about environmental protection.

A three-day security arrangement has been adopted for the three-day session. Only pass holders will be allowed to enter the Assembly. 75 police officers and 8 platoons of police have been appointed in charge of security. The police commissioner himself is in charge of security.

Leave a Comment