Report Frontline


Sarojini Bishi

New Delhi: MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, the three greatest players in Indian history, have not taken on the captaincy duties in IPL this time. 2025 mega auction will be held before IPL. Almost all the team formations will change. Franchisors will select the players keeping the next 10 years in front of their eyes. According to reports, five captains including KL Rahul are expected to lose their positions by the time of the upcoming IPL. Lucknow Super Giants owner Sanjiv Goenka and KL Rahul are at odds with each other. Rahul Lucknow’s resignation from the captaincy has been confirmed.

Similarly, Mumbai Indians can remove Hardik Pandya from this position. Hardik replaced Rohit Sharma as the Mumbai captain but the team failed to qualify for the playoffs. The team was also divided into two parts. The team management can appoint a new captain without causing further controversy. Royal Challengers Bengalureu are sure to eliminate Fab du Plessis. The team will give this responsibility to a young player. Even if Shikhar Dhawan’s performance is not bad, age and fitness may be a problem for him. Punjab is expected to give responsibility to a young player keeping the future in mind.

Leave a Comment